Why am I here…

Well, that is the million dollar question that i hope to know the answer to by the end of this semester. My name is Eden Fitzpatrick and i am currently in my third year at the wonderful University of Wollongong. For the past 2 years i have been an Arts student, majoring in sociology. The thought of finishing Uni at the end of this year didn’t feel right to me, I still feel like i have so much more to learn and discover, and lets be honest I’m not ready to say goodbye to the amazing lifestyle of a Uni student (that 4 month holiday is oh too good). Realising this, I went down the path of changing my degree. After a little bit of research and a meeting or two, I now find myself studying a Bachelor of Arts-Bachelor of Communication and Media Studies degree. BCM has always interested me throughout and after high school as I find myself so deeply immersed in the world of social media every day. This led me to develop a curiosity, wanting to know more about media and the role it plays in todays society. Hopefully throughout the course of BCM110, and my other BCM subjects, my queries will be answered (I’m sure they will be).

Leave a Reply

